You are browsing with Internet Explorer 8 or below. This site may not function properly. Please update your browser!
Site is currently under maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience

The Story CD & DVD

the story logoBuilt on the foundation of the best-selling book, The Story, this new work contains 18 songs written by multiple Dove Awards-Winners Nichole Nordeman and Bernie Herms based on principle biblical characters and stories.

Go on a journey with songs, written in the first person perspective, that depict timeless biblical stories and provide a completely new context into how God’s story of love and redemption intersects with our story of brokenness and failures resulting in a new story of hope and rescue.

CLICK HERE to purchase.


Track Listing

Disc 1

1. I Am — Overture
2. Good (Adam & Eve) — Matthew West/Leign Nash
3. Who But You (Abraham and Sarah) — Casting Crowns (Mark Hall & Megan Garrett)
4. Bend (Joseph) — Brandon Heath
5. It Must Be You (Moses) — Bart Millard (Mercy Me)
6. Bring Us Home (Joshua) — Michael Tait & Blanca Callahan (Group1Crew)
7. I’m With You (Ruth & Naomi) — Nichole Nordeman & Amy Grant
8. Your Heart (David) — Chris Tomlin
9. No Compromise (Daniel) — Peter Furler
10. Born For This (Esther) — Mandisa
11. Broken Praise (Job) — Todd Smith (Selah)

Disc 2

1. Be Born In Me (Jesus Birth/Mary) — Francesca Battistelli
2. When Love Sees You (Jesus Ministry) — Mac Powell (Third Day)
3. How Love Wins (Jesus Crucifixion/Thieves) — Steven Curtis Chapman
4. Alive (Jesus Resurrection/Mary Magdalene) — Natalie Grant
5. Empty (Pentecost/Disciples) — Dan Haseltine (Jars Of Clay) & Matt Hammitt (Sanctus Real)
6. Move In Me (Apostle Paul) — Jeremy Camp
7. The Great Day (Second Coming — Michael W. Smith & Darlene Zschech )

The companion DVD will have all 17 songs set to amazing, cinematic video footage, depicting BIblical scenes, shot all over Europe and Africa along with bonus features.